Some Recent American Nobel Peace Prize Winners

Al Gore was awarded the Nobel Prize for predicting that the Arctic will be ice-free in 2014.

ScreenHunter_444 Jun. 13 06.14

Barack Obama was awarded the Nobel prize for bringing world peace and cooperation.

ScreenHunter_445 Jun. 13 06.17

About stevengoddard

Just having fun
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Some Recent American Nobel Peace Prize Winners

  1. omanuel says:

    One of these days your sense of humor (and keen analytical mind) will get you in trouble!

    Thanks, for another great analysis of Nobel Prizes in the era of postmodern science.

  2. philjourdan says:

    They changed the award to the biggest oxymoron.

  3. Steve Case says:

    Why limit it to Americans? Wasn’t Yasser Arafat awarded the peace prize.

  4. Pathway says:

    Not only did Yasser win the peace prize he walked away with a billion dollars in US taxpayer funds. Good work if you can get it.

  5. gator69 says:

    “The Nobel Prize is an often-politicized award that is criticized for increasing evidence of bias and possibly even corruption. It has been ostensibly given for achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine or physiology, literature, and peace. Named in honor of Alfred Nobel, the first prize was granted in 1901. He would state, “To the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between the nations and the abolition or reduction of standing armies and the formation and spreading of peace congresses.” The award for economics, the “Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel,” was added in 1969 and is sometimes called a Nobel Prize.

    As an unwritten rule, the award is not given to a conservative (such as Ronald Reagan or Pope John Paul II) or scientists advocating intelligent design, and it is not given to anyone who challenges the scientific establishment on the issues of the theory of evolution or theory of relativity, such as standouts Raymond Damadian, Fred Hoyle and Robert Dicke. The Nobel Prize is not given to any scientist who criticizes, publicly or privately, a liberal icon; the renowned physicist Edward Teller was denied the prize for criticizing the liberal J. Robert Oppenheimer, and the eminent physicist John Wheeler was denied the prize for privately supporting Teller.

    In 1949 the Nobel Prize in Medicine was given to Dr. Egas Moniz for his pioneering work in frontal lobotomies, legitimizing the practice. Tens of thousands of handicapped victims were permanently maimed and mutilated in the United States alone by this barbaric procedure in the following years.

    The award is sometimes given to a liberal politician or diplomat, such as Al Gore and Barack Obama, which can be seen as boosting his agenda. Most recently the award has been the subject of an investigation for corruption.”

    Leftist ideology has no foundation in fact, and that is why they must create and distribute shiny awards to which they can point and falsely claim legitimacy.

    • stewart pid says:

      gator they found one of your missing links 😉
      Don’t bother with one of your cryptic replies … this is just a friendly for your info link!

      • gator69 says:

        I never knew you were so gullible. 😆

        From your link…

        “Researchers believe fish fossils collected near Marble Canyon in Kootenay National Park show a feature key to the evolution of jaws in vertebrates – the first time the characteristic has been found in the early fossil record. The discovery is crucial to solving the evolutionary puzzle because jaws would allow fish slurping up plankton to transform into predators, capable of catching and consuming larger chunks of food – and therefore energy.”

        So… a fish evolved into a fish with a jaw. Wow.

        • stewart pid says:

          Not gullible … just well educated and not delusional with teachings of invisible friends 😉
          I thought u might appreciate the article but the Burgess shales, their fossils and provenance would seem to be something beyond your comprehension.

        • philjourdan says:

          Educated beyond your means of comprehension – but then most educated fools are.

        • gator69 says:

          Stewart, I was a geology student four decades ago and have dug through shale deposits on two continents. I find the theory of species evolution fascinating, but not complete. The fact that you cannot see this shows you are a ‘believer’, and not a thinker when it comes to this subject. Everyone needs something in which they can have faith, and for you it is evolution.

          Good for you! 😉

  6. Bob Knows says:

    Don’t worry, it will be another 5 years before there are enough Muslims in Sweden to take Stockholm and behead the Nobel Committee.

  7. Gail Combs says:

    George Bernard Shaw was also a Nobel Prize winner.

  8. ISIS will probably win this year…..

  9. Eric Simpson says:

    Then there’s Linus Pauling who wrote the book No More War and won the Nobel Peace Prize and advocated unilateral American disarmament which unfortunately will lead to war. Now, under the “leadership” of Obama, America’s military capability has steadily diminished and the result has been increased war or threats of war everywhere in the world. Armageddon may very well be the final result of those that believe in the “peace through weakness” insanity.

  10. Robert Austin says:

    The many lurid examples demonstrate that it is a “peace prize” only in the Orwellian sense.

  11. nigel says:

    Can I get a Nobel prize for predicting that in less than 10 years the warming scam will be over and a new scam will have taken over.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s