The Important Question

Sitting at the airport in Denver with my laptop tethered to my phone. This saves me $15 for the one time Internet connection rip-off service DIA provides.

I forgot to mention the most important thing about my trip. Yes, I do have a bicycle hired in Lisbon, which looks like a great place to ride. Of course, temperatures are expected to be well below normal, due to trapped heat in the ocean.

About Tony Heller

Just having fun
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Important Question

  1. Jim Cole says:

    Have a great time in Lisbon, Steve, and hope you have opportunities to see the surrounding countryside. Reminds one of north-coastal California with mixed eucalyptus, pine, and oak/cork trees on hilly terrain.

    Some of the best seafood meals I’ve ever enjoyed are to be had in Portugal. And of course they offer some very decent wine and dizzying varieties of port (pun intended).

    Biking around town will involve hill-climbs once you leave the waterfront, and watch out for the cobblestones. The Maritime Museum is worth a look (more than the Columbus statue).

    Portugal was way out in front of the wind-energy crowd with their centurys-old windmills.

    Have fun

  2. suyts says:

    lol, yeh, well I was on the edge of my seat…….just wondering……

  3. latitude says:

    Is there such of a thing as a climate meeting with above normal temps?

    Have fun, we’ll trash the place while you’re gone!

  4. Dave N says:

    The only two international airports that I can recall having free wireless internet are SFO and ADL (Adelaide).

    Hope it all goes well in Lisbon.

  5. T G Watkins says:

    Just returned from golf in the Algarve. Bloody cold. 50 Windmills in Spain clearly visible, angled into the wind so that they don’t spin, despite a brisk 15mph breeze.
    Don’t fall off your bike (again) we need you.

  6. PhilJourdan says:

    Careful! Way below normal in Lisbon is still going to be “sweltering” to what you are use to!

    Interesting on the Airport fee. I guess it depends upon the place. I know RIC has free access, as does Ft. Lauderdale. But Dallas wants moola (and I have never been in the SD one long enough to know if they charge or it is free).

Leave a Reply